...shutting off lights at work that other people left on FOR NO LOGICAL REASON!!!
I mean like, the lights in the one-room bathroom.
Dude, I'm a child of the 70s...you know? OPEC? The first time that we got the idea pounded into our heads that it might be good to a little less frikkin' WASTEFUL???
The tiny one-room bathroom DOESN'T NEED THE LIGHTS LEFT ON when you walk out.
Geebus, don't these peolple even pay attention to what they're DOING??

I mean like, the lights in the one-room bathroom.
Dude, I'm a child of the 70s...you know? OPEC? The first time that we got the idea pounded into our heads that it might be good to a little less frikkin' WASTEFUL???
The tiny one-room bathroom DOESN'T NEED THE LIGHTS LEFT ON when you walk out.
Geebus, don't these peolple even pay attention to what they're DOING??

From:
no subject
From:
no subject
(the windows are frosted, but the room is lit up as if they weren't)
From:
no subject
I am trying to teach my daughter the same thing...you don't need to have the lights/tv/whatever on if you aren't even in the room. If I catch her doing stuff like leaving the bathroom lights on, or leaving the tv on when she goes upstairs or outside to play, I dock her allowance money. I tell her that we have to pay for that electricity, even when we are not in the room using it. She's starting to get the idea, but I'm still contemplating raising the amount I dock her...she's still leaving her bedroom light on in the morning.