What, me sarky?
Naaahhhhhhh........
Beats getting no recognition at all. Means somebod(ies) enjoyed it, over on alt.drwho.creative.
IA #27, 'The Apan Way', for 'Best Round-Robin', of course.
Also, Paul Gadzikowski, Molly Schlemmer, Rod the manifestly Odd, and Jon Andersen got nominated for their individual chapters.
And I got, inexplicably, nominated for 'best author'.
Which is funny, considering the only thing of mine posted to adwc this past year was one RR chapter (which itself was nominated for naught).
I hear tell this is probably someone's round-about way of encouraging me to write/post more to adwc.
I'll.........consider it.
Naaahhhhhhh........
Beats getting no recognition at all. Means somebod(ies) enjoyed it, over on alt.drwho.creative.
IA #27, 'The Apan Way', for 'Best Round-Robin', of course.
Also, Paul Gadzikowski, Molly Schlemmer, Rod the manifestly Odd, and Jon Andersen got nominated for their individual chapters.
And I got, inexplicably, nominated for 'best author'.
Which is funny, considering the only thing of mine posted to adwc this past year was one RR chapter (which itself was nominated for naught).
I hear tell this is probably someone's round-about way of encouraging me to write/post more to adwc.
I'll.........consider it.
From:
no subject
we got nominated?
woo!
Woo!
HEY!
*steals Adric*
back in a while..
*snerk*
From:
no subject
I got a general 'best author on adwc' nomination, which is a joke - as I said, last year I only posted my one IA chapter (which itself didn't garner any nominations). And nope, I didn't nominate myself. Heh.
Someone gave me a nice compliment, is all. I no mind.
From:
Re:
hope your week is getting better *hug* I'm just now getting a chance to catch up.
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
I'm still pissed at ADWC, and all the little "I'm the best" attitudes that MOST of the people on the group seems to encircle themselves with.
Which is why I don't let anyone archive my fiction anymore except myself.
(which also reminds me, I need to scour the net and clamp down on that soon.)
From:
no subject
How you doing?
From:
no subject
Mood still fairly shite. Got little done today except catching up on some e-mail correspondance. Did several tarot-readings for myself; came up with cr@p, downer readings, with only the last one having an obvious optimistic future potential. (I guess some people just shouldn't read for themselves when their mood is shite....huh?)
From:
no subject
You read, eh? I've tried to...don't do very well at it.
Ready for LA next week?
From:
no subject
Yeah. Runned out and bought all my widdle travel-sizes of shamppo and all, I did.
You?
From:
no subject
You've been before, right? And Sam and I are meeting at your gate that morning...email me your arrival info, please?